California

I got into San Diego on Thursday afternoon. I left early Thursday morning from the South going through Baton Rouge and Charlotte en route.

The hotel put me up in one of its suites. I am here for three nights, paying $50/per night, with one of those nights free (using frequent stay points). When in San Diego check out The Rodeway Inn and Suites Downtown Ash Street. Tell them you heard it about from Dave at The Brazil Travel Center and that you want the “Honeymoon Suite”.

We had dinner at a new Cajun Restaurant on Broadway in Downtown San Diego. The name escapes me but when I recall it I will post a fuller review.

Today’s activities might include: LaJolla, Oceanside, 1-day trip to San Francisco, 1-day trip to Hollywood.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

