Staying in Downtown/Lapa area of Rio de Janiero

I am currently in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, staying at a hotel in the Lapa/Downtown area. The hotel, as I stated in my last podcast, is $50/night. The room is fairly basic, but is clean, and comes with a fridge and a balcony. Last night I sat out on the balcony, sipped a cerveja (beer) and watched a movie on my DVD player.

You can purchase movies downtown Rio for about $1.5 per DVD. Last night I bought Robin Hood, Precious, and It´s Complicated. Today I want to buy Up in the Air and 2010.

The DVDs are in English with Portuguse subtitles which help you learn some of the language.

I am now headed to some downtown clubs and will speak about the downtown clucb scene in my next podcast.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

