Where I stayed for less than 50 bucks a night in Brazil

I just got home and will post more later. But I just spent a few days in a nice hotel in Rio for $50/night.   No, this is not a luxury hotel, but it does fit the needs of a single traveler.  There were also quite a few Brazilian families staying there.

Few foreigners stay here as they tend to congregate in the Copacabana Beach area.  I used to love Copa, but now it has gotten too expensive for my tastes. Apartments in Copa start at around $70/ night, which is still cheap compared to hotel rates in the US.  But for a person, such as myself, who is in Brazil at least four times a year, I would rather save my money for future travel and nights out in town.

I will be talking about places to stay in Rio in my next podcast.

Here was my room:

I especially enjoyed the balcony in the room. The hotel had lots of open spaces where you can stand or sit and watch the city!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

