Michael Jackson in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – They Don’t Care About Us

It has been a long time since Michael Jackson filmed this video in Rio de Janeiro. His song explored the injustices of the world. Some people did not approve of the strong lyrics. As always, the King was defiant.


“The idea that these lyrics could be deemed objectionable is extremely hurtful to me, and misleading. The song in fact is about the pain of prejudice and hate and is a way to draw attention to social and political problems. I am the voice of the accused and the attacked. I am the voice of everyone. I am the skinhead, I am the Jew, I am the black man, I am the white man. I am not the one who was attacking. It is about the injustices to young people and how the system can wrongfully accuse them. I am angry and outraged that I could be so misinterpreted.”
Michael Jackson

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

